The Stables Restaurant


If you are looking for a great atmosphere and friendly service visit our Stables Restaurant, housed within the restored stables building. It is perfect for that coffee and cake to re-fuel you after your stroll around our gardens and museum, or for something more substantial if you are planning to follow one of our woodland walks or estate trails. Mallaig haddock, Clan Donald Estate venison and other tasty treats feature regularly.

New for 2014,The Stables Café is now available for lighter bites, soup, sandwiches and hot and cold drinks. Ample seating is available both indoors and out and it's counter service so if you're just looking for a quick stop, The Stables Café is the place. Takeaway snacks and hot/cold drinks are also available.

Opening times are as follows: Stables Restaurant: Monday to Friday 0930 to 1600. Stables Café: Monday to Friday 1100 to 1730. Saturday and Sunday 0930-1730.

Please note: Only the Stables Café will be open on the following dates:

Wednesday 3rd September

Thursday 4th September

Sunday 7th September

Saturday 13th September

Sunday 14th September

Thursday 18th September

Saturday 20th September

Sunday 21st September

Saturday 27th September

Sunday 28th September

On these dates the café will be open from 0930 to 1730.